Michael Weigelt

 

Consulting.

Investments.

Ad Interim.

 

Portfolio

Management Consulting Services

With focus on client boards' most critical issues and opportunities I advise leaders on complex organizational development and change management. Company strategy and restructuring - with special attention on financial detail and focus on value creation - management of innovation, sales leadership management and succession planning, as well as advising on the set-up of subsidiaries in Germany are my core competencies.

Based on my experience I feel strongly about a comprehensive and appreciatative approach to include all levels of the company, with special focus on those parts that contribute decisivily to value creation. This requires open and honest communication and the courage for bearing the consequences. Consequently exercises in lip service and pseudo projects are out of my scope.

Investments

General participation or dormant equity holding is my second focus area - most preferably in newly established technology and IT companies I advise.

Ad Interim Management

Unplanned resignation of executive top management - the reasons for such a crisis are manifold - usually leave a vacuum that can't be filled with internal ressources. To close this gap quickly management ad interim is a viable approach

In contrast to "pure" mangement consulting, interim management focusses on operational tasks. An interim manager helps solving the most urgent issues and stays on until a new management is established.

About Me

What is important to me

  • Coherent and holistic view on the company's value creation with involvement of all company stakeholders
  • "Managing for Results" with focus on sustainable value creation and consistent, long-term growth
  • No exercises in lip service or pseudo projects
  • Courage to change and bearing the consequences

My Focus Areas

  • Consultancy and support of executive board and business unit management in transformational change, organizational realigment and optimization of business processes
  • Supervisory board memberships
  • Executive leadership in complex restructuring projects and ad interim management
  • Acquisition of and participation in companies, including dormant equity holding, preferably in my client's newly established technology and IT companies

Expertise

1983: Foundation of a hardware and software engineering company. Main project: Development and implementation of an over-the-counter booking system for small and mobile branch offices of the Hessian Savings Banks.

1986 - IBM: Assignments in business and management consulting services, sales and sales management, followed by an international carrer in IBM's European HQ (Paris, France) and its world-wide HQ (NY) as executive leader of world-wide business segments as well as establishing and product management of new business areas e.g. chip cards, Internet and web hosting.

Since 2001 executive leadership of several large software brands in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, latest as member of the management board of IBM Austria, responsible for IBM Software Group's business. Besides the day-to-day business as software director resumed authority for several reorganization projects and the integration of multiple companies acquired by IBM in the local business.

2012 - returning to Germany as the head of sales for banking and financial markets (hardware, software, services).

2018 foundation of a management consulting firm and member of advisory boards.

Education: studies of economics and electrical engineering (Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieur, Technischen Universit├Ąt, Darmstadt, Germany).

Many years of experience with up to nine-figures revenue responsibility.

Personal experience with family owned enterprise.

How to contact me:

Michael Weigelt

 

Beratung.

Beteiligung.

Ad Interim.

 

Portfolio

Beratung

Im Mittelpunkt meines Engagements steht die Beratung der Unternehmensleitung in komplexen Entwicklungs- und Veränderungsprozessen. Meine Schwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Planung und Restrukturierung - unter besonderer Berücksichtigung finanzieller Aspekte mit Fokus auf die Wertschöpfung - Strategische Planung & Innovationsmanagement, Führung im Vertrieb, sowie der Nachfolgeplanung.

Wichtig bei meiner Arbeit sind mir die umfassende und wertschätzende Betrachtung aller Unternehmensebenen unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der Teile der Organisation, die maßgeblich zur Wertschöpfung beitragen. Dies erfordert einen offenen und ehrlichen Umgang und den Mut zur Konsequenz. "Alibi- und Scheinprojekte" passen leider nicht in diesen Rahmen.

Beteiligung

Übernahme tätiger und stiller Beteiligungen, vorzugsweise bei Neugründungen in Technologie- und IT-Unternehmen, und in den von mir beratenen Unternehmen.

"ad-interim"

Unplanmässiges Ausscheiden der Unternehmens- oder Betriebsleitung – die Gründe dazu sind vielfältig – verursacht meist ein Vakuum, das in der Regel nicht von internen Mitarbeitern aufgefüllt werden kann. Um die entstandene Lücke möglichst rasch auszugleichen, bietet sich der Einsatz einer Führung "ad interim" an.

Im Gegensatz zur reinen Beratung steht beim Interims-Management die Umsetzung im Vordergrund. Ein Ad-Interim-Manager hilft, die dringensten Probleme zu lösen und bleibt solange bis eine stabile neue Unternehmensführung etabliert ist.

Über mich

Was mir bei der Arbeit wichtig ist

  • Der umfassende Blick auf die Wertschöpfung der Unternehmung und die Einbeziehung aller Interessengruppen
  • "Managing for Results" mit dem Fokus auf nachhaltige Wertschöpfungsfähigkeit
  • Keine Schein- oder Alibiprojekte
  • Mut zur Konsequenz

Meine Arbeitsschwerpunkte

  • Beratung der Unternehmes- oder Bereichsleitung bei Entwicklungs- und Veränderungsprozessen und der Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen
  • Wahrnehmung von Beirats- und Aufsichtsratsmandaten
  • Leitung von komplexen Restrukturierungsprojekten und Übernahme von Leitungspositionen "ad interim"
  • Übernahme tätiger und stiller Beteiligungen, vorzugsweise bei Neugründungen in Technologie- und IT-Unternehmen, in von mir beratenen Unternehmen

Erfahrung

Im Jahre 1983 Gründung eines Unternehmens für Software- und Hardware-Engineering. Kernprojekt: Entwicklung und Implementierung eines Buchungssystems für kleine und mobile Zweigstellen der hessischen Sparkassen.

1986 Wechsel zur IBM: Tätigkeiten in der Unternehmensberatung, im Vertrieb und in der Vertriebsleitung, gefolgt von einer internationalen Karriere in der Europazentrale (Paris, Frankreich) und im US-Headquarter als Leiter weltweiter Geschäftsbereiche sowie im Aufbau und Produktmanagement neuer Geschäftsfelder für u. a. Chipkarten, Internet und Webhosting.

Seit 2001 Führung mehrerer großer Software-Produktbereiche/Marken in D/A/CH, zuletzt als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der IBM Österreich für den Bereich Software Group. Neben dem Tagesgeschäft maßgeblich verantwortlich für diverse Reorganisationsprojekte und für die Integration mehrerer Gesellschaften (M&A) in die IBM Landesgesellschaften.

Seit der Rückkehr nach Deutschland 2012 Vertriebsleitung für Banken und Finanzdienstleister für die gesamte Produktpalette der IBM (Hardware, Software, Services).

2018 Gründung einer Unternehmensberatung und Tätigkeit als Beirat.

Ausbildung: Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieur an der Technischen Universität, Darmstadt. Schwerpunkte: Ökonomie und Elektromechanischen Konstruktionen

Umsatzverantwortung bis in den mittleren dreistelligen Millionenbereich.

Erfahrung mit Familienunternehmen im direkten familiären Umfeld.

Sie erreichen mich hier: